You have no items in your shopping cart.

Subtotal: $0.00
Move your mouse over image or click to enlarge

39in Red Eagle Aurora Kit (15mm EPP)

Quality
Value
Overall
8 Review(s)

SKU: REM-PL-2645

Availability: In stock

$39.99
Quality
5 star :
100%
( 8 )
Overall
5 star :
88%
( 7 )
4 star :
13%
( 1 )
Value
5 star :
88%
( 7 )
4 star :
13%
( 1 )
Total : 8 Reviews
Sort by:

8 Item(s)

per page

Value
Overall
Quality
James
Included instructions are worthless(Posted on December 3, 2017)
I bought this plane on a recommendation from a friend. It's a good thing he already had one together because the assembly instructions are worthless. They are written in Mandarin and incorrectly translated into English. The photos are too small to barely see anything. Assembly steps are missing and terminology is incorrect. I needed my friend's model to complete mine. I called Value Hobby for some support and the rep referred me to YouTube! There are no vids on this plane. I tried calling back, but after four tries, gave up for not getting through.

I don't know how my friend got his together and I've been building for 10+ years so I know my way around models. Next, the incorrect motor was sent which doesn't fit the mount (have a ticket in on this issue). My friend loves this plane so I expect to have a good time with it once it's together. Fortunately, I don't have a lot invested in it. So, bottom line, I wouldn't buy this plane unless you have one already assembled to see how it's supposed to go together.

Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No

Overall
Quality
Value
John
Great Flyer at a bargin price(Posted on January 11, 2016)
This is a perfect park flyer for "fooling around". Flys great with 1300 thru 1800mAh batteries. The lighter packs let it slow way down. I have installed a 2217 1050kv motor with a 10X5.5 prop.
If you can handle ailerons well you will really enjoy flying this foamie.

Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No

Value
Overall
Quality
William
Box needs to be better sealed at the corners.(Posted on September 18, 2015)
Two of the five long carbon rods were protruding about an inch and a half from one of the corners of the box. Fortunately the rods were not damaged. The postman said they tried to push them back in but the rods would not stay, so the rods were like this when they picked it up at the post office. The box was in very good shape. No miss handling , however the two rods had pushed thru at the lower left hand corner. Have not assembled it as of this date. One of the guys at our RC club has one of these and really likes the way it flies , so I though I would buy one and give it a try.

Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No

Overall
Quality
Value
Roger
Knife edge flyer(Posted on July 23, 2015)
What is awesome with this plane is that considering the hundreds of models I have had over the years, this
35 buck piece of rubbery foam has become a favorite. This is the first plane that as a somewhat average
pilot I have been able to do knife edge circles, square circles, and low level knife edge. It does nice square
loops and tracks like a pattern plane. The snap rolls are quick and with practice end up tracking out as I came
in. I use a 1600mah 3 cell with a 280 watt motor with 10 x 4.5 slo fly prop that gives it good speed. It hovers ok, but holding it in a hover you have to use throttle management. I used the cheap towerpro 9 gram servos, a 10 buck 20 amp ESC and FlySky Tx/Rr.. I didn't like the carbon rod/z bend push rods and just used .047 music wire
purchased from Hobby Lobby. I've never had so much fun for so little money. Regular CA works fine, but you have to pin the parts together till it dries fully. I didn't use accelerator. The EPP soaks a lot up, but it works good and is easy to use. .If you damage it or have any paint blemishes Walmart has "too blue" and "red apple"
craft paint for 50 cents a bottle that matches the colors very very close and almost undetectable.



Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No

Value
Overall
Quality
Gene
very cool(Posted on July 14, 2015)
great airplane, easy to assemble, fly's like it's on rails

Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No

Value
Overall
Quality
Jerry
Good deal for a very nice plane(Posted on April 8, 2015)
Easy build. Very nice EPP plane. Flies very easy. Do mount the servos as far forward as possible to balance better with a 3s 1300MaH battery. I used 2mm quick connect on the push rods as it makes adjustment easier. I am using a Turnigy d2830/11 1000KV motor from Hobbyking. Has plenty of leftover power. Very nice plane for less than $35 on sale. Value Hobby never posts any of my reviews. Let's see if they post this one.

Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No

Overall
Quality
Value
Mark
3d foamie(Posted on May 6, 2014)
This flies like its on rails. It is a 3d machine.
Very happy with this purchase.

Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No

Value
Overall
Quality
Savannah Flier
Excellent quality 3D Park Flyer (Posted on September 28, 2013)
A few of the guys went back to 3D foamies after 7-8 years, and I joined in. I picked this one, and I'm really happy that I did. It's a top quality product. The wing is airfoiled, all the parts fit perfectly, the lite plywood is drop-out laser cut, and the small amount of necessary hardware matches the requirements of the airframe. I'm using a Hobby King 450 park flyer motor and a 30amp ESC which I happened to have on hand. A 20-25 would work fine. A buddy picked up some glue from Michael's craft store and it worked well on the foam. I wasn't sure, and I wish they included some of the correct adhesive in the box. As it turned out, I used Hobby King #502 which is mentioned in the instructions. It's just regular CA and it did NOT eat the foam. Worked on the plywood pieces too of course. The foam in the kit is supported nicely with carbon rods on the wing and the fuselage, and the elevator is supported with two laminated plywood spars as well. I left off the landing gear and you'd only need it if you land regularly on asphalt. Beautiful airplane, highly recommended. Using a 10 X 4.5 prop.

Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No

Login to submit a review


You must have purchased this product through Value Hobby to submit a review.

39in Red Eagle Aurora Kit (15mm EPP)

USD

$39.99

4.9

8