You have no items in your shopping cart.

Subtotal: $0.00
Move your mouse over image or click to enlarge

55in Cessna 182 PNP (EPO Foam)

Quality
Value
Overall
9 Review(s)

SKU: TFT-PL-2859

Availability: Out of stock

$105.00
Quality
5 star :
67%
( 6 )
4 star :
22%
( 2 )
3 star :
11%
( 1 )
Overall
5 star :
67%
( 6 )
4 star :
22%
( 2 )
3 star :
11%
( 1 )
Value
5 star :
78%
( 7 )
4 star :
22%
( 2 )
Total : 9 Reviews
Sort by:

9 Item(s)

per page

Quality
Value
Overall
chip
mainly a build review, haven't flown it yet(Posted on February 20, 2018)
first let me say that the plane came quickly and without shipping damage.
build review: i put the landing gear together first and noticed the main gear wheels were not round, so when you roll the plane it looks like it's limping (ordering new dave brown wheels)
when i tried to snap the rudder and elevator clevis' together they wouldn't lock. i had to drill out the hole in order for them to work. i added plastic tubing to all the clevis' to keep them locked.
the area that you put your receiver in is rather tight if you have large hands which i do. i used a lemon receiver/stabilizer and it was difficult to get on the center line and fastened down securely.
the wing went together with some difficulty, you need to make sure that you fasten the wing into the fuselage as you are gluing the two wing halves together or the front pins on the wings won't line up with the holes in the fuselage.
the vinyl decals don't fit well so there are lots of air bubbles and wrinkles, it took me a little over an hour to get most of them worked out. there are some that well never be worked out like at the tail and where the wing tips turn down.
i read reviews and watched build videos on the airplane before i ordered it. i can't believe they didn't run into the same problems i did. maybe i just got one that was made on friday, if that makes any difference in china.
i'm almost afraid to fly the thing i had so much trouble getting it together. but the weather here is windy and wet and will be for the next week so it may be awhile.
please pardon my spelling.

Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No

Overall
Quality
Value
John
Great plane(Posted on December 10, 2014)
Great looking and flying plane. I upgraded the landing gear. Otherwise, it's a great value.

Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No

Overall
Quality
Value
Roadking
a beauty in the air!(Posted on November 10, 2014)
Just got done flying this. High 50's temp....wind about 13 mph....gusting to 20.
1st the pluses...
A beauty! Easy to put together. Flies docile.
And everything worked out of the box!
Minuses....screws are cheap!! Metal too soft!!! Go to lowes or hardware store and replace them!!!
And, switch to an AC prop. Much stiffer! Get an 11 x 6 or 11 x 7. Included prop has too much flex.
If you fly off of grass runway, ditch the wheel pants!!! They get caught up in grass. And, replace the included wheels with ones that are at least 2 1/2 inch diameter. You cant hand launch this plane, your hand needs to be close to where the cg of the wing is. On this model, the cabin/fuse is too wide. You would have to grab it towards tail which could result in a nose dive towards ground.
All in all, nice model to fly. I flew it off grass and it was a little tuff to get airborne...had to let it run a little for take off.


Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No

Quality
Value
Overall
Fred
Nice plane(Posted on September 7, 2014)
Nice plane for the money. It did have one bad servo, but I had another laying around and installed it. My flying field is grass. This plane does not do very well on less than ideal ground for take off and landing. I will need to install larger wheels and reinforce the front gear. Otherwise, I will need to hand launch in order to fly.

Overall, this is a great first plane. My daughter and I had a blast with is.


Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No

Quality
Value
Overall
Robert
A-1(Posted on December 21, 2013)
Great looking and flying plane.I couldn't be more pleased. Would like to talk to someone at Value Hobby but never can. Thanks,Value Hobby.

Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No

Overall
Quality
Value
Melvin Decker
Flight review, Have 10 flights on plane(Posted on November 13, 2013)
Now that I have 10 flights on the plane, Time for the flight review. Awsome flyer, Very stable and predictable slow flyer. Responds to control input very well. No bucking or bad habits what so ever. Using a Value Hobby 2200, 30c, 3 cell battery pack. PERFECT MATCH. Getting 10 -15 minutes of flight time pending on how you fly. This plain is excellent for first time flyers or even advanced beginner. Landing this plain is so easy a cave man could do it HA, I did need to up grade the landing gear after a few flights, not a big deal for its a simple and easy fix. I also upgraded the prop to a APC 11x7SF, Wow made the aircraft really come alive, and the electronics and batt pack still stayed nice and cool. The stock prop is perfect for the beginner, but once you master the plane, Change the prop for speed and power. The upgraded prop gives the power needed for loops and rolls, Flying inverted? no problem. Outstanding aircraft, 5 stars all the way, Thanks again Value Hobby.

Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No

Overall
Quality
Value
Scott
Great flyer(Posted on November 12, 2013)
This flies great right out of the box. It had one stripped servo, I put one in out of my Parkzone, and glued the horn on it due to not fitting tight on the servo, they are sending me a servo to replace it with today. Nothing but positive attitudes and great pricing on their products. Highly recommend!!!! Way better than the leading compettitors on pricing, shipping, and customer service.

Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No

Overall
Quality
Value
Mel Decker
Great flying aircraft, outstanding customer service.(Posted on October 22, 2013)
Ounce assembled, plane looks great, parts fit together nicely, easy assembly, Great plane for beginners and first time flyers. Tips and tricks: During assembly, disconnect control rods and move all control surfaces by hand to loosen them up a little, A little stiff out of the box. If u don't, will make servos hum and u wont get full throw.
I'm SUPER IMPRESSED with the customer service I got when I needed spare parts. They resolved my issue in a timely and professional manner. I have dealt with many companies, and own many planes, VALUE HOBBY has OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE, Thank u Value Hobby.

Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No

Value
Overall
Quality
Bruce
Very Nice Plane(Posted on September 11, 2013)
Awesome airplane!! Flies very well right out of the box. I was very happy when I opened the box and saw how nice it looked!!! Very easy to put together!

Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No

Login to submit a review


You must have purchased this product through Value Hobby to submit a review.

55in Cessna 182 PNP (EPO Foam)

USD

$105.00

4.65

9