You have no items in your shopping cart.

Subtotal: $0.00
Move your mouse over image or click to enlarge

GT POWER XCHARGER C6

Overall
Quality
Value
16 Review(s)

SKU: GTP-CH-0336

Availability: Out of stock

Regular Price: $24.99

Special Price $22.99

Quality
5 star :
75%
( 12 )
4 star :
19%
( 3 )
3 star :
6%
( 1 )
Overall
5 star :
81%
( 13 )
4 star :
19%
( 3 )
Value
5 star :
88%
( 14 )
4 star :
13%
( 2 )
Total : 16 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 16 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Quality
Value
Overall
Tony
Nice charger with limitations(Posted on December 2, 2016)
I bought the Xcharger to charge a second battery while my more expensive iCharger 106B+ charges the first. The button functions are very similar between the 2 chargers. The downside of this Xcharger is the fact it takes a very long time to discharge a battery (Storage setting). Only 1 amp discharge. I assume this is because the xcharger has no cooling fan and does get rather warm. It would be nice if a temperature sensor was included.

Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No

Value
Overall
Quality
James
Nice little charger(Posted on June 5, 2015)
I like my c6. Good buy at the cost. Everything checks out against my other meters/tools.

Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No

Value
Overall
Quality
Samuel
really good value(Posted on September 29, 2014)
My main chargers are 3 Junsi iCharger 4010DUO those are 400 dollar chargers, I own 3 of them and yes there completely awesome sick chargers and well worth the money for charging my 700 and 800 size heli packs and large plane packs. I bought 4 of these to charge my small 1,2 and small 3S packs and wow they are a dang good charger for the coinz. 4 of these and 4 6 amp laptop power supplies that I bought with free shipping totalled under 130 bucks, I can charge 4 small packs at a time while my 3 main chargers are handling my big flight packs. I will buy a few more of these as they are very small and light weight, I dont like putting a lot of load on my main power supplies as they cost a lot of money and I want them to last as long as possible so the laptop power supplies work awesome and I only charge packs that are 1300 and under so I never need to charge are more then 3A so the cheap 6A laptop P/S work awesome, They will charge at 6A however they get pretty warm and I doubt they will last very long if running them over 4.5A but hey they cost 6 bucks with free shipping from the huge online retailer. The charger uses 2.5 X 5.5mm plug for those of you who need to know what P/S to buy just search 2.5 mm X 5.5 MM Laptop power supply and you will get what you need. The charger its self will charge at a true 6A and not even get warm so it can handle it if you buy a higher quality power supply so you can charge fairly large packs fairly quick. Its not no 2000W charger and you have to understand that so it will not charge big picks quickly as you are stuck to more less 1C on big packs but the good thing is only charging at 1C is gonna vastly extend the life of your batteries. However you can charge pretty much all cheap packs at 2C just fine and high quality packs at 4C just fine and you arent gonna be doing that with this charger unless they are small packs. 2200 and smaller 2 and 3S these chargers are awesome for the money.

Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No

Value
Overall
Quality
Terry
best charger I found so far(Posted on March 9, 2014)
I have 4 chargers that cost 50 dollars or more( each) and I use this one more than I do them. To me it just works better and I charge everthing with it ( my nicad tx, nimh, lipos life and even my 12 volt flight battery) and I'm going to get another one soon just to have on hand

Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No

Overall
Quality
Value
Dontae
Works Great....(Posted on December 7, 2013)
This being my first charger, I have nothing to compare it to but I can say that it does a good job at charging lipo's, ni-mh's, ni-cd's, and pretty much anything else I can throw at it.

Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No

Value
Overall
Quality
Brad
Amazing Charger for the Money(Posted on October 29, 2013)
I have owned this charger for a few months, but am amazed by what you get for the money. You can spend a lot of money on charger or a little, but nothing out there touches this one at the price. In fact, this charger is nearly identical to the Traxxas 5 amp digital charger (which costs $100 more) with the exception of the external power supply and USB port. It's so identical in fact, that I downloaded Traxxas' PDF manual for their 5 amp charger from their web site to learn how to use this one - the menus/features are exactly the same. Note for the power supply that I ordered the one they sell here only to find that a certain very large online retailer sells the exact same power supply (I already owned one for another application and have confirmed it works) for less than eight bucks. (search for the specs - 12 volt 5 amp) Not a lot cheaper, but worth mentioning.

I've only charged NiCads so far, but it has worked flawlessly, and I've just ordered a 2nd one so I can charge my 2 new Lipos that I also just ordered from Value Hobby. I'll probably get 2 more of these when my son gets his new Truck for Christmas! I love this charger and I love Value Hobby!

Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No

Value
Overall
Quality
ROBERT
Most bang for the buck(Posted on July 12, 2013)
This is in my opinion the best all around hobby charger out. I use it to charge all my batteries, lipos nicads, nihms. You cant beat the price. Make sure you order the power supply with it.

Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No

Quality
Value
Overall
Mark
Good Charger(Posted on July 2, 2013)
I bought this as I first started getting more serious about the RC hobby and have no regrets. With parallel charge cables it's handled 1S, 2S and now 3S batteries as I've increased the variety and size of batteries I use. It's charge options cover a wide range of batteries and types of charging and once you figure out the menu's it's very straight forward to use. This is a great first charger if you're looking for one. I use and old Thinkpad T40/T42 power supply and it works very well.

Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No

Quality
Value
Overall
DS_Meerkat
Reliable(Posted on April 9, 2013)
If your looking for a great little charger that can charge anything and is relatively low cost, look no further and click "Add to Cart" now. The ONLY bad thing about this charger is that the saved profiles are a little hard to navigate on the menu.

Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No

Quality
Value
Overall
Shawn
Nice charger(Posted on March 19, 2013)
I bought this charger a couple of months ago and have been nothing but happy! It is fast and reliable. I have never had it "puff" a battery or give me poblems of any kind. The metal case is durable and sturdy. The menues take a little getting used to but once you use it a few times it is easy to navigate. I highly recomend this charger and at the price it is a steal.

Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No

Login to submit a review


You must have purchased this product through Value Hobby to submit a review.

GT POWER XCHARGER C6

USD

$24.99

4.8

16